Thread: Boo
View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 25, 2010, 03:42pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve View Post
B3 does not bat next in ASA because B3 made an out which stood in the previous inning. Since that out (back end of the double play) stands, B3 loses that turn. You cannot have a scoresheet that both marks an out to that batting spot and then allows it to bat again.

B3 does bat in NFHS and NCAA, because that out is negated in both rule sets.
There are no rules I'm aware of that depend on how something looks in the scorebook... and in MANY BOO situations, you have exactly that - a scoresheet that both marks an out to a batting spot and then allows it to bat again.

AUS (another one I'm loath to disagree with!), what RULE tells you that B3 doesn't bat next in ASA in the inning AFTER BOO happened? And what does the clarification mean if that's true?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote