View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 25, 2010, 10:40am
NCASAUmp NCASAUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 4,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
Not unless they say that's what they are doing. And no, R2 does not legally occupy 2B the instant R1 returned and touched the bag... the bag now "belongs" to R1. R2 is out when tagged - not for leaving early - for being the trail runner while 2 people occupy the same base.

I'm really not understand what's not clear nor why you're trying unsuccessfully to make this sound difficult when it's clearly not.
Two things:

1 - I'm trying to stir up a little debate here. Yeah, I'm reaching here, and I know it. Some of my posts lately have been along these veins (see my post about 5 man infield). But this board is getting too damn quiet. No one's talking. It may be because some are afraid to, or maybe our numbers are dwindling. Who knows? But it's too damn quiet!

2 - I'm asking about procedure. What do you, as the umpire, verbally say or signal in the situation?
__________________
Dave

I haven't decided if I should call it from the dugout or the outfield. Apparently, both have really great views!

Screw green, it ain't easy being blue!

I won't be coming here that much anymore. I might check in now and again.
Reply With Quote