Thread: Boo
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 24, 2010, 10:50am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
No, I believe in ASA, a batter who has made an out would not be provided the opportunity to make another out in the same inning until the other 8/9 batters have had an equal opportunity.
I'm very reluctant to disagree with Mike... ever... as I'm usually proved wrong. But I'm about 99.9% sure this statement is incorrect. B1, B4 K, BOO appeal (B2 out for not batting, B4's out stands), B3 ... then B4 is up to bat. You don't skip that batter. Please show me the rule where it says you do.

If you do ... what about this:

B1, B9K, BOO Appeal (B2 out for not batting, B9's K stands)... then B3,4,5,6,7,8 all hit - are you skipping 9 now?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote