Quote:
Originally Posted by shipwreck
The hit down the left field line by Alabama for what should have been a double. The 3BU had good postion but called her out when she was safe easily. The girl slid in head first, hands touched second, body then came into the base and then the tag was made. Looked like an easy one to get right. Dave
|
We saw a different play. No doubt it was close, but I saw the runner with an abnormal wide turn and approach angle try to reach the base with a hand to the fielder's left foot blocking the base (legally). But I thought the tag was there before the body got to the base. Left hand may have gotten in, but the umpire didn't have TV and replays.
I was actually paying more attention to the point she didn't seem to finish her overhand.