View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 07:28pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Woodee,forget about the quote at the top of your post,That was only used to illustrate that a coach gets "seat-belted" if he/she gets a direct or indirect technical foul.
I think what you are looking for is Rule 10-3-5,which states that a player gets a technical foul for grasping the rim during the warm-up.The penalty section for 10-3-5 also states that an indirect technical foul is also charged to the head coach if the grasping was done during the pre-game or intermission.
Reply With Quote