View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 26, 2010, 07:49pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,593
Quote:
Originally Posted by sseltser View Post
The NFHS wording is similar, but the point is that the ball can touch out-of-bounds on a dribble, provided the dribble is not part of the throw-in-pass. Same thing applies to a pass to a teammate who is also out-of-bounds after a made (or awarded) goal - it is not a throw-in-pass, therefore, it is not subject to the restriction that prohibits the ball from touching out-of-bounds.
Strictly speaking it's not a dribble. It is merely a bounce. That's because neither the dribbling nor traveling rules operate during a throw-in.
Reply With Quote