View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 26, 2010, 11:56am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by ABC Coach View Post
I'm not trying to confuse things here, but I just want to be sure that I'm understanding things clearly. I understand that according to NFHS rules, what has been posted so far is correct. Under FIBA rules, I don't think the proposed situations would be allowed (according to Art. 17.3.1), because the ball would be touching the out-of-bounds area. Am I properly seeing the difference between the NFHS and FIBA rules?
As I don't have access to it, I can only ask you, does 17.3.1 specify "during a throw-in pass" or similar language?
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote