View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 19, 2010, 07:40pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by tap24 View Post
Official Little League rules.

I'm 99% sure that the glove is deemed part of the hand at all levels of baseball, so that if a fielder has the ball in his bare hand, he can record a force out by touching the base with his empty glove. Does someone have a rule or point of emphasis to cite for this? Or is it something that is understood but not in the rule book? Thanks.
All properly worn equipment is part of the player. A force out can be recorded when a player holds the ball securely in hand or glove and touches the base (with any part of his person).
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote