Quote:
Originally Posted by ABC Coach
If a player makes a jump stop and then takes two steps followed by a shot, is that a travel?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
By dictionary definition of a step, lift one foot, move in any direction, return it to the floor, a player holding the ball may never take two steps.
Tell everybody you know.
|
Except in the NBA which prior to the 2009/10 season modified the travel rule to include a player "may take two steps in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball" in accordance with established practice.