View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 09, 2003, 09:24am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Dan is exactly right about #1.

As for #2, I could swear that I remember reading that the official can declare that a dead ball never became live, if circumstances warrant. I just looked thru rules 2 and 6 very quickly and couldn't find that comment.

But the fact is, the ball was dead when the FT was unsuccessful. Therefore, the rebound and pass and time that expired never happened. Reset the situation and shoot the 2nd FT.

chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote