View Single Post
  #71 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 30, 2010, 09:12am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
A1 tries to save the ball under his own basket and tumbles into the bleachers. B gains control and goes the other way. As A1 returns to the court, A2 makes a steal and passes ahead to A1 at the free throw line. A1 turns to take it to the basket. He bounces the ball twice, but he uses both hands for both bounces. About this time he slips on a wet spot and crashes to the floor. He doesn't touch the ball after the second bounce. All other players are still on the other side of the division line. Is this a violation?
It depends, of course, on whether you judge that 2nd bounce to be a dribble. Personally, if he doesn't touch it, I'd be inclined to let it play out until the rules tell me I can't.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote