View Single Post
  #68 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 30, 2010, 08:57am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Yep, nothing specifies that the thrower needs to know his recipient, nor throw it directly to a player. I just don't understand the reluctance to let this play out.
In reality, this is much ado about very little. In most travel/illegal dribble cases like this, the violator does touch the ball again immediately. The reason for the reluctance is that nothing in the rules states that a second touch is necessary to define a dribble.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote