Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
I seem to recall an OBR interp (MLBUM or PBUS) where "abandonment" was a timing play, not a force play. And, since it usually happens after R3 crosses the plate, then the run counts and there's no need to get the out.
Of course, the defense can still appeal the missed base, and that might change the ruling.
(another possibility, of course, is that I'm mis-remembering this.)
|
In OBR, only the BR and U3 need to advance. I'll look it up later if I have to. FED it's just the opposite, all have to advance. Apparently there's been a change in NCAA and since I packed that in 2 years ago....