View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 24, 2010, 06:24am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Not quite a substitution, because if one had already used a re-entry, she can still replace the other.

Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
A player only has one re-entry. They can be in the game twice, however, the first time is technically not a re-entry. The ASA rule book also splits this hair as well. So the above statement isn't accurate. If the FLEX or DP has used their re-entry they are out of the game. They can't replace anyone.
Starting FLEX - #18
third inning - #14 replaces #18 as FLEX
fifth inning - #18 re-enters as FLEX
sixth inning - #18 as FLEX runs for DP
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote