Not to split hairs but...
Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne
Not quite a substitution, because if one had already used a re-entry, she can still replace the other.
|
A player only has one re-entry. They can be in the game twice, however, the first time is technically not a re-entry. The ASA rule book also splits this hair as well. So the above statement isn't accurate. If the FLEX or DP has used their re-entry they are out of the game. They can't replace anyone.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
|