View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 23, 2010, 08:56am
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
Not to split hairs but...

Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilOne View Post
Not quite a substitution, because if one had already used a re-entry, she can still replace the other.
A player only has one re-entry. They can be in the game twice, however, the first time is technically not a re-entry. The ASA rule book also splits this hair as well. So the above statement isn't accurate. If the FLEX or DP has used their re-entry they are out of the game. They can't replace anyone.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote