View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 16, 2010, 04:39pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
There seems to be an exception to this concept.
1. DOG warning for Team B already on the books.
2. B1 reaches across the plane and slaps A1's (the thrower) arm. My understanding is you would go with the player inentional here rather than the team technical. Which penalty is more harsh is, I suppose, debatable due to the fact that B1 actually gets assessed the intentional if you go that route.
I don't think that one can consider prior actions when applying this principle.
So it is just a case of DOG warning vs. IPF.
One can't say that a play is an IPF one time, but a TF the 2nd time. That is why the rule is written as it is.
Reply With Quote