View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 16, 2010, 11:17am
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juulie Downs View Post
Unless it's committed against the person throwing the ball in! OP didn't specifically say it was away from the ball.
I think Juulie hit the nail right on the head here. If the foul occurred after the ball was at the disposal of the inbounder but before the inbound pass was made, it's a pretty safe bet the inbounder was fouled which, by rule, is an intentional foul. The OP said he did not see what the official saw, so this probably was it. The only thing that doesn't fit this is that the C made the call.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote