View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 06, 2003, 03:22pm
whistleblower whistleblower is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 27
Had this last night in a girls 8th grade game. I am a boys official but I coach my daughter's team. A1 is taking the ball out on the baseline after a basket by B. Nobody from team A is in the back court to receive the pass. After about 3 or 4 seconds, A1 releases the ball into the backcourt, where it slowly rolls forward toward the division line. A1 enters the court, follows the ball but does not touch it. This goes on for about 5 or 6 seconds, when finally B1 comes back to try to pick up the ball. After B1 touches, A1 promptly steals the ball. Under NCAA women's rules, was there a violation on the play, and when should the ten-second count have started? Is there a ten-second count in girls NCAA?
Reply With Quote