Quote:
Originally Posted by SAJ
I'm calling a foul on B2 also...only because they were trying to get up and caused the contact.
JR, just wondering if it matters if the player on the floor is moving (getting up) or lying still?
|
I'm not JR, but the answer is: it depends.
If all he does is get up, presumably he's still simply occupying his spot on the floor. In that case, by NF rules he's still legal, and should not be called for a foul. Such movement would be covered by the principle of verticality.
If his attempt to get up involves moving an arm or leg off his spot on the floor such that it causes contact that puts an opponent at a disadvantage, then that should be called a foul.