Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve
All true statements, of course. But we are encouraged/directed to ask when it is a preprinted lineup card if all players listed are present, and for the coach to strike those that are not. Personally, that is pretty much as far as I go in that direction. I ask, they answer, and if not struck, are eligible to play if called out later.
|
Steve, the rule (quoted above) does not state the player (sub) must be present, just that they are on the line up card. Who has directed you to ask and on what basis?