View Single Post
  #35 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 02, 2010, 12:18pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hartsy View Post
Surely not. But Team B is given points from somewhere, and the rule says they come from TEAM A, not PLAYER A2, and that is what gets recorded in the footnote.
The rule doens't say what to put in the footnote:

Quote:
If a player scores a field goal in the opponent's basket, it is not credited to a player, but is indicated in a footnote.
A literal reading of this would tell me that the footnote is the place to say "who" made the error, if the statistician feels the need to do so. If it was credited, it would go somewhere else; you know, where the rest of A2's points are credited.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote