Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Frankly, I read what he said and I didn't assume anything.
What he wrote was incorrect, rules-wise.
Field goals scored in the wrong basket get credited to the team, not a player. He credited A2 with the score, even though the score was in the wrong basket.
Players do not get mentioned in the footnote on the score sheet. It's that simple.
And to be quite honest, I could care less what representing does. I wanted to make sure everybody else knew the correct procedure by rule.
And to also be completely honest, I ain't about to to get into any stoopid, pointless argument with anybody over it either.
|
Personally, I don't see anything wrong with adding extra information to the footnotes in this situation. That's all he did. He didn't say to "credit" anything to anyone.
I've shaken my head at my share of representing's posts, I just don't think this is one to jump on him over.
By all means, add the clarification that it doesn't get "credited" to any player, however.