View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 02, 2010, 10:00am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
We can't apply the appeal or awarded bases rules to this scenario. This is an immediate dead ball. The BR could miss 1st on her way to 2nd and the defense could not appeal her missing 1st. We've killed the play long before the runner missed 1st. It never happened.
If you notice, I was only responding to shag's comment about an ASA reference similar to his Fed reference.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote