Quote:
Originally Posted by representing
Where exactly did I write that I "credited" A2 for the goal? I didn't. I told the scorekeeper to just make a note that it was A2 who scored the basket for the opposing team That way, if there was a problem with the score and the scorekeeper needed to count the score, he/she would not miss those two points that was scored by the wrong team. That was a trick I used when I was scorekeeping, as it has happened to me several times. It doesn't say that this should be done in the rulebook, it's just a trick that I used so if I had to add up the score due to a discrepency and I would not miss those two points. I don't know what other scorekeepers do.
|
You didn't even bother to read the rule and case book citation that I took the time to look up for you...and JAR took the time to re-post right above.....did you?
For any new official reading that wasn't sure, the basket gets credited to
team B in a footnote on the scoresheet. Never to any player. Only been that way...oh....forever.
Lah me....