View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 01, 2010, 02:04pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by representing View Post
Where exactly did I write that I "credited" A2 for the goal? I didn't. I told the scorekeeper to just make a note that it was A2 who scored the basket for the opposing team. That way, if there was a problem with the score and the scorekeeper needed to count the score, he/she would not miss those two points that was scored by the wrong team. That was a trick I used when I was scorekeeping, as it has happened to me several times. It doesn't say that this should be done in the rulebook, it's just a trick that I used so if I had to add up the score due to a discrepency and I would not miss those two points. I don't know what other scorekeepers do.

Actually it does say what to do in the rulebook.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
Not quite right. Goal is credited to team B but not to any player. NFHS rule 5-2-3. case book play 5.2.3 is the exact play.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote