Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
You knew the rule? Does that include your crediting the goal in the wrong basket to A2, as you wrote above?
You need to learn all of the rule, not "some".
|
Where exactly did I write that I "credited" A2 for the goal? I didn't. I told the scorekeeper to just make a note that it was A2 who scored the basket for the opposing team. That way, if there was a problem with the score and the scorekeeper needed to count the score, he/she would not miss those two points that was scored by the wrong team. That was a trick I used when I was scorekeeping, as it has happened to me several times. It doesn't say that this should be done in the rulebook, it's just a trick that I used so if I had to add up the score due to a discrepency and I would not miss those two points. I don't know what other scorekeepers do.