You have to judge whether it's just a kick or whether it's part of a step. If the former, legal; if the latter, balk.
A LHP will often move his leg toward 1B as part of a normal movement of lifting the free foot, unless he slides the free foot straight toward the plate. So merely moving the leg toward 1B cannot constitute a feint. I would judge more by what the rest of him does than by what the lower leg does.
The fact that he does it only with runners on is irrelevant.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
|