View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 23, 2010, 12:26am
AFHusker AFHusker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn View Post
A22 enters the game as A33 leaves, A22 never gets inside the 9yd mark just lines up at the bottom of the numbers. What is the call?
Case 7.2.1.A: Following a second down play, A89 comes onto the field as as substitute for A93 but a89 stops 5 yards from the sideline as his team is ready to snap the ball. Following the snap, A89 goes down field and catches A1's legal forward pass for a first down. RULING: This is an ILLEGAL FORMATION marked off from the previous spot (if accepted). Depending on the situation, this could also be illegal participation. (9-6-4d)
Reply With Quote