Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
You're basing this inference on a case play, not the rule. The rule just says he can't stand or attempt to get up. That's it. The player in the video doesn't stand, and he doesn't attempt to get up. His left knee comes off the floor as he gathers leverage for a long shot.
|
Again, I wasn't commenting on the video....I've not seen it.
If a player, on both knees merely raises one as they are passing/shooting the ball...nothing....I agree.
But if they raise their knee then place that foot on the ground as in the first step of getting up, they have traveled.