
Mon Feb 15, 2010, 10:00am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Tidewater Virginia
Posts: 252
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunewar
Several people are right.
9.1.1 SITUATION: A1, at the free-throw line to attempt a free throw: (a) muffs the pass from the official and it rolls forward; or (b) while performing his/her habitual dribbles prior to the release, accidentally allows the ball to deflect off his/her foot into the lane. RULING: In (a), the official should sound the whistle to prevent any violations and then start the free throw procedure again. No freethrow violation should be called in this situation. In (b), a free-throw violation shall be called on A1. (9-1-3a, e)
|
Can a time-out be called in this situation to avoid the violation in (b)?
__________________
Failure is fertile ground on which to plant new seeds.
|