View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 10, 2010, 11:22pm
LeeBallanfant LeeBallanfant is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2456 View Post
He didn't agree with the call because, as he says, the timeout was granted after the Syracuse player released his shot.
To me it appeared the TO was granted while there was player control , the whistle was blown when there was not player control. In other words, the referee, I think it was Cahill, heard the request, but by the time he could blow the whistle, there was a loss of player control.

A good call by Cahill since last time he worked these teams, it went 6 OT's. Got it done in regulation this time.
__________________
A Double Bonus is not really double.
Reply With Quote