View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 10, 2010, 05:48pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by representing View Post
When there is a held ball situation, no one can request time out. But happens sometimes though, is that the held ball situation will happen, let's say for now, in the corner of the L, and the T doesn't see it is a held ball situation when a coach yells for a time out and the T will stop the ball dead to grant it. But the rules say that once a time out is granted, it cannot be revoked. So you have the time out and you restart the game with that team having the ball OOB.
You've almost got it right. If a TO is granted while the ball is jointly held; you grant the time out and still go to the arrow. In practice, however, I would inform the requesting coach that we still have a held ball and see if he still wants the TO.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote