Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by trsandy  Our team was called for a back-court violation.  The Referee who made the call told me that A2 had to have both feet down prior to catching the ball.   I am still puzzled by this call, because, like you said,  the player never established possession of the ball in backcourt. | 
	
 If that's what the official told you, the official is mistaken.  If any part of a player is touching frontcourt, and no part of the player is touching backcourt, he is in the frontcourt.  If any part of a player is touching backcourt, regardless of any part touching frontcourt, the player is in backcourt.