Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  grunewar
					 
				 
				Play similar to this happened last night in the Woman's NC vs Duke game.  Announcers talked about it briefly.  In this particular instance it was a no call as it came after the shot and I guess the officials decided there was no advantage.... 
			
		 | 
	
	
 NCAA deems this a blocking foul.  
A.R. 101. B1 slips to the floor in the free throw lane. A1 (with his/her
back to B1, who is prone) receives a pass, turns and, in his or
her attempt to drive to the basket, trips and falls over B1.
RULING: Foul on B1, who has taken an illegal defensive position.
(Rule 4-35.4.a)
JR has correctly posted the most current NFHS ruling, which as noted has disappeared without comment from the Case Book.