View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 08, 2010, 03:54pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Well, sort of. It was a shortlived rule. It was always at the spot of A2, then a case play came about that made it a throwin violation and put it at the spot of the throw in. But that didn't make sense if B2 was the one to have touched the ball and it only lasted just 1-2 years before it was reversed to what it had been forever.
I was thinking it was a slight editorial change in the rules and penalties. I do remember the change came shortly after someone in here (Nevada?) posted the rule/case. No one here knew of the original change, but we were all over it when they changed it back.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote