Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by JPaco54   A1 picks up his dribble near foul line extended and I see him raise his arm with a fist to strike B1, I blow whistle, A1 complains he was poked in the eye on purpose, which I did not see, partner did not see, I call PF on A1 for raised fist.  I
 Did not know what to call with the raised Fist...I think I could have called an Intentional or Flagrant personal since the ball was live...
 
 The raised fist call, A1 did not strike B1: PF? - Intentional?
 | 
	
 If he didn't take a swing at his opponent, I would call a technical foul for an unsporting act- same as Mick.
Note that by rule you can't call a non-contact foul a personal foul during a live ball. All non-contact unsporting fouls during live balls are technical fouls of some kind---regular, intentional or flagrant.
Btw, good job of taking care of bidness. You caught the raised fist before it escalated into something more and you didn't let the coach/player crap on you for making the right call also. 
Check out rule 4-19-1 and 4-19-5(b)