
Sat Feb 06, 2010, 12:27am
|
Courageous When Prudent
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by eg-italy
That's exactly how they modified in FIBA: if the team who should have shot the FT scores, the error is ignored and play resumes with an endline throw-in.
Otherwise, the error is corrected by shooting the free throws with lane cleared and play is resumed from the point of interruption (I know, there's no POI rule in FIBA, but that's the concept).
Ciao
|
Good. FIBA has this one right.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
|