View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 05, 2010, 01:32pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
And you're still wrong.

Read rule 9-1-3--"If the ball is to become dead when the last free throw for a specific penalty is not successful, players shall not occupy any spaces along the free-throw lane."

It's that simple.

RIF
I don't think PIAA was arguing that, he was mistakenly (as you can see from his last post he realizes it) assuming the play was dead when A was in possession of the ball. Had that been the case, then he would be correct that the game would be resumed with the free throws, not at the POI.
Reply With Quote