View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 04, 2010, 12:40am
representing representing is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref View Post
From your description, you had it right. At your next association meeting or next time you see the V officials, I would respectively talk to them about the play. Have your rules numbers ready.

Edited to add: If the coach needed to rant at anyone, it should have been the time keeper or the timing mechanism.
Just curious. How is this right? From the description, the ball was in flight during an inbound pass. No team-control at this point. When the horn went off, I was thinking that it should have gone to the arrow since A did not have possession of the ball.

I'd like a rule reference for this please.

EDIT: forget what I said... I just realize the horn doesn't necessarily stop play.

Last edited by representing; Thu Feb 04, 2010 at 12:42am.
Reply With Quote