View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 02, 2010, 09:19am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lcubed48 View Post

Here's the part of the article that I enjoyed - "In the Cards' Jan.16 overtime loss at Pittsburgh, officials let a Pitt player run the baseline on an inbounds play in the final minute when he should of been called for leaving the designated spot.." Is he saying what I think that he's saying?
He's saying that a player got away with running the endline on a designated-spot throw-in. He's just using the wrong terminology to say that. Replace "a walk" with "leaving the designated spot", as above, and you'll get what he should have said.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Tue Feb 02, 2010 at 09:22am. Reason: Corrected for proper usage of "should of".
Reply With Quote