Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
I have to reiterate (there's that word again) that the section in the NF rulebook that says an "opponent" cannot disconcert is listed under a heading at the beginning of the rule that identifies all the subheadings as pertaining to "players"...
|
No, it doesn't. Articles 1 and 2 are listed under the topic, "A player shall not violate the following provisions governing free throws."
Disconcertion is found in Article 5 and is listed under the topic. "After the ball is placed at the disposal of a free thrower: No opponent shall disconcert the free thrower."
Any opponent can be called for disconcertion.
|
You're right. I don't know what I was thinkin'. That's only the third mistake I've made in my entire life. I've been married twice, so you do the math.