Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
I disagree 100%. According to the rules, it does matter when the whistle is blown for granting a time-out. This is not a violation of foul which makes the ball become dead prior to the whistle. In this case, the ball isn't dead until the official sounds the whistle.
|
The ball may not be dead until the whistle blows, but I'm granting that timeout every time.
I do not see how cobbling together 5-8-3 and 6-7-5 means that you cannot grant a timeout and blow the whistle and have those acts be slightly separated. I just don't see overwhelming rules support for your position.
(And of course, I do subscribe to "When it's you against the world, back the world.")