View Single Post
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 24, 2010, 01:16pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,176
Quote:
Originally Posted by VolDoug View Post
So under NFHS rules, if a team was using the play where the throw-in player passes to a team mate who is also OOB to make the throw-in, it would be legal for a defender to intercept that pass and toss it back onto the court?
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
Nevada said it's legal to reach across when "the throw-in pass is released." In your play, would you say that has happened?
VolDoug: A hint to answer mbyron's question -- the answer to your question is, "Of course not."
Reply With Quote