View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 23, 2010, 10:29pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,556
Quote:
Originally Posted by azatcher View Post
A friend just called me with a question regarding an administrative technical. He was calling a game and there was a problem with the book to start the game. Starts the game with a T. does the coach lose his coaching box privlages for the rest of the game? I say yes. My reasoning is that it counts as an indirect technical towards the coach. no difference in a book problem or the assistant cussing you prior to tipoff in my book both start the game with two freethrows and the ball with the head coach on the bench for the night. what you think?
No this has nothing to do directly with the coach or indirectly by rule. This just goes to the team total for fouls. This is not a bench T so it would not affect the coach or the box privileges. So your reasoning is incorrect. This is under the team technical section of Rule 10.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote