View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 22, 2010, 10:19am
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
6. The Seton Hall player attempts a throw-in pass from between the N and H in SETON HALL, which the LV defender blocks by CLEARLY reaching across the boundary plane and deflecting the ball just after it comes out of the thrower's hands and the ball bounces OOB twice and Greene catches it. The first bounce of the ball seems to be on the P in PIRATES on the tableside part of the end line, which means the ball was in the air for the length of the FT lane. No time comes off the clock during this action!
7. Greene does not penalize the LV player for his infraction. It should be a technical foul, class B.
Is the NCAA rule on boundary planes different than the NFHS?

If not, the deflection of the ball after it was released would be legal, would it not? Likely he had to reach across the plane of the boundary before the ball was released which should have resulted in a DOG warning?

Everything else I agree on. This was a mess.
Reply With Quote