 
			
				Thu Jan 21, 2010, 02:59pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Official Forum Member 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Jul 2001 
					Location: Crete, Nebraska 
					
					
						Posts: 734
					 
					
					
					
					
					
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Dakota
					 
				 
				I disagree. 
 
B1= leadoff batter that inning.  B9=empty spot in the batting order, team playing shorthanded.  B9 was the final out of the previous inning. 
 
In the ITB, the last out goes on 2B.  Since the last out was an absent player, no player is placed on 2B. 
 
I have that ruling officially from my UIC. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 The last out does not go on 2B.
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by shipwreck; Fri Jan 22, 2010 at 02:55pm.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |