View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 19, 2010, 08:21am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sseltser View Post
I don't work NCAA so: Does this mean the rule change for the opposing coach choosing the shooter from the 4 remaining players only applies to injured, but not disqualified players?
Correct. It also does not apply to players who are bleeding or when the foul is deemed intentional or flagrant and injures the shooter.

PS This rule change is only on the MENS' side. The NCAA Womens' rule matches the NFHS and has the substitute attempt the FTs.

Last edited by Nevadaref; Tue Jan 19, 2010 at 08:33am.
Reply With Quote