View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 18, 2010, 01:35am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
True, but a defender touching a ball that is not in the control of someone does, IMO. Unless you can show me where the rules say definitively otherwise on this play.
I was looking at the OP. In the case of the block attempt, if the defender touched the ball, which was then subsequently dropped by the shooter, as opposed to knocked free, this would be a travel.

In this second play, if the throw was not a bullet aimed at the defender's, uh, vulnerable areas, I guess we just rule it to be an errant pass and play on.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote