View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 17, 2010, 03:07am
representing representing is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap View Post
I had this play last night. I counted the 3 and then awarded the other team the ball at the spot...which was wrong. I should have given them the run of the end line which they would have had if there had been no foul.
Could you reference this to the rulebook? I'm just wondering why you would allow the team to run the end line if they were fouled before a made basket. I would understand if it would have been after the basket was made and a foul occurred to allow the team to run the end line, but can't understand why you would allow the team to run if the basket wasn't even made yet before the foul occurred.
Reply With Quote